A Drupal-based CivicActions timetracker

Hi Team,

I spent the last few days building a Drupal-based CivicActions timetracker, and I'm happy to share it with the team in case anyone else is interested. The configuration is based on the new budget codes that were announced last week. Here's a screenshot:

CivicActions timetracker screenshot

It's attached as a tgz file, and inside is a database with basic configuration and some test content, and a sites folder with the required modules and theme logic. For engineers it should be pretty easy to set up based on our normal sandbox configuration. Just install it within Pressflow and login as admin:civicactions. You may need to doublecheck the settings.php config to make sure it matches your server.

It's based on Pressflow 6.20 and the following tools:

 Administration    Admin Role (adminrole)                                       Module  Enabled        6.x-1.3  
 Administration    Administration menu (admin_menu)                             Module  Enabled        6.x-1.6  
 CCK               Content (content)                                            Module  Enabled        6.x-2.9  
 CCK               Option Widgets (optionwidgets)                               Module  Enabled        6.x-2.9  
 CCK               Text (text)                                                  Module  Enabled        6.x-2.9  
 Chaos tool suite  Chaos tools (ctools)                                         Module  Enabled        6.x-1.8  
 Context           Context (context)                                            Module  Enabled        6.x-3.0  
 Context           Context UI (context_ui)                                      Module  Enabled        6.x-3.0  
 Core - optional   Database logging (dblog)                                     Module  Enabled        6.20     
 Core - optional   Help (help)                                                  Module  Enabled        6.20     
 Core - optional   Menu (menu)                                                  Module  Enabled        6.20     
 Core - optional   Update status (update)                                       Module  Enabled        6.20     
 Core - required   Block (block)                                                Module  Enabled        6.20     
 Core - required   Filter (filter)                                              Module  Enabled        6.20     
 Core - required   Node (node)                                                  Module  Enabled        6.20     
 Core - required   System (system)                                              Module  Enabled        6.20     
 Core - required   User (user)                                                  Module  Enabled        6.20     
 Other             Advanced help (advanced_help)                                Module  Enabled        6.x-1.2  
 Other             CivicActions (civicactions)                                  Module  Enabled        6.x-1.2  
 Other             CVS Deploy (cvs_deploy)                                      Module  Enabled        6.x-1.1  
 Storm             Storm (storm)                                                Module  Enabled        6.x-1.36 
 Storm             Storm Attribute (stormattribute)                             Module  Enabled        6.x-1.36 
 Storm             Storm Organization (stormorganization)                       Module  Enabled        6.x-1.36 
 Storm             Storm Project (stormproject)                                 Module  Enabled        6.x-1.36 
 Storm             Storm Quick TimeTracker (storm_quicktt)                      Module  Enabled        6.x-1.0  
 Storm             Storm Task (stormtask)                                       Module  Enabled        6.x-1.36 
 Storm             Storm Ticket (stormticket)                                   Module  Enabled        6.x-1.36 
 Storm             Storm Timetracking (stormtimetracking)                       Module  Enabled        6.x-1.36 
 Views             Views (views)                                                Module  Enabled        6.x-2.12 
 Views             Views Calc (views_calc)                                      Module  Enabled        6.x-1.3  
 Views             Views UI (views_ui)                                          Module  Enabled        6.x-2.12 
 Other             CivicActions timetracker theme (catttheme)                   Theme   Enabled        6.x-2.0  

Previously I was using Slimtimer, which has been ok but hard to customize. The key ingredients for this new system are Storm Timetracking, Storm Quick Timetracker, and Views. There's some reformatting rules in template.php, and some css and js usability enhancements.

So far it's working pretty good for me :-)

Thanks,
Eric

Groups audience: 

- Private group -

Group content visibility: 

Public - accessible to all